Community Center & Rentals

Cherry blossoms

Rental Basics | Information Guide | Center Schedule | Community Center Photos Page | Extra Forms | «Return to Meeting Rentals Page

Island Center

The Samish Island Community Center is owned and operated by the Samish Island Community Center (S.I.C.C.) a 501c3 non-profit organization. It is located at 11292 Blue Heron Road, Bow, WA 98232 (map).

The Community Center has been an integral part of Island life since 1946, when one acre of land was donated by Carl and Anna Rasar for the sole purpose of a community center. Fundraisers and donations by the newly formed Samish Island Civics Club helped build the hall, which opened for use in 1948.

The Community Center also serves the island as an emergency shelter during winter power outages. There is propane heat & stove to keep warm and prepare food. Contact a board member for a key, or the hall rental agent listed below in "How to schedule the community center."

Your annual dues and donations help support hall maintenance & needs.

Community Hall
More Photos

Community Center Rentals

Rental Basics:

How to schedule the community center:


Rental Forms - Please find forms in the Rental Information Guide, below:

Emergencies at the hall:

Samish Island Community Center (SICC) - Schedule 2020

Reservations are listed as:

Last updated: 1/11/20
2020 Reservations for 2020
Sat, Jan 4 SICC Envelope stuffing for dues, 10 am. (Reserved)
Fri, Jan 10 Collins. Rented.
Tues, Jan 21 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Thurs, Jan 23 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Sun, Jan 26 Annual Potluck and Meeting, 5pm for all Islanders (Reserved)
Tues, Feb 18 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Sat, Feb 22 Thompson. Pending Rental.
Thurs, Feb 27 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Tues, Mar 17 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Thurs, Mar 26 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Tues, Apr 21 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Thurs, Apr 23 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Sat, May 2 Rosencrans. Rented.
Tues, May 19 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Thurs, May 28 Garden Club Annual Meeting & Potluck (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting, 11 am to 1:15pm
Sat, June 6 Conklin. Rented.
Tues, Jun 16 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
July 4

Fourth of July Parade & Activities, based at SICC, 11am to 3pm. Samish Island Items on Sale in from the Community Center, 11am to 3pm

Sat, July 11 Louia. Pending Rental.
Tues, July 21 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)

Sat, July 25 (24th setup, 26th takedown)

24th Annual Samish Island Arts Festival Weekend (Reserved): Set-up Friday July 24; Festival on Saturday, 10am to 4pm; Take-down Sunday, July 26.
Sat, Aug 1-2 Fay. Pending Rental.
Tues, Aug 18 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Tues, Sept 15 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Thurs, Sept 17 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Thurs, Oct 15 Garden Club Meeting (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at meeting. 10 am to 12:15pm
Tues, Oct 20 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Tues, Nov 17 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)
Sat, Dec 5 Holiday Kickoff (Reserved) - Samish Island items available for sale at this even 10 am to 1pm.
Sat, Dec 12 Jacquish & Dana. Pending Rental.
Tues, Dec 15 SICC Board Meeting, 7pm (Reserved)

«Top

 

«Return to Meeting Rentals Page